Once your order is given to the car for delivery, we will notify you via e-mail and SMS with a tracking link.
You can update your order if your order status is “New Order”. If you see your order in another status, please contact us.
If you're a registered user, you can log in to your account and cancel your order on the Recent Orders section. If you're a guest user, please contact us with your e-mail and order ID information.